The EOSC Association is the legal entity established to govern the European Open Science Cloud (EOSC). It was formed on 29th July 2020 with four founding members and has since grown to over 200 Members and Observers. Website: https://www.eosc.eu

Seven Swiss experts have been approved as Task Force members, in a group lead by the ETH (Katharina Eggenberger) on SERI mandate: 

  • TF PID Policy and Implementation – Mario Valle, ETH Zurich, CSCS
  • TF Fair Metrics and Data Quality – Andrea Bertino, Switch
  • TF Semantic Interoperability – Kurt Baumann, Switch
  • TF Research Careers, Recognition and Credit – Isabel Bolliger, SNSF
  • TF Upskilling Countries to Engage in EOSC – Claire Clivaz, SIB
  • TF AAI Architecture – Sadaf Alam, ETH Zurich, CSCS
  • TF Infrastructure for Quality Research Software – Cerlane Leong, ETH Zurich, CSCS

Next general assembly: 24-25 May, Brussels, https://www.eosc.eu/events/eosc4-general-assembly

Claire Clivaz represents Digital Humanities in this Swiss Expert group. The final SSHO conference, leading to the next step of SSH cluster in EOSC, happened in Brussels 6-7 April 2022: https://www.sshopencloud.eu/events/sshoc-final-conference


Claire Clivaz

Claire Clivaz is Head of Digital Humanities+ at SIB, Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, Lausanne (CH). She is leading projects in DH and New Testament. This blog presents the activities of the group DH+.

More Posts

Rechercher dans OpenEdition Search

Vous allez être redirigé vers OpenEdition Search